STACHAK, Tatiana (ed.) - Pupil & Teacher vol. 3

11.00 EUR

In Stock
Catalogue No.:
EU 0301

Not yet rated Write a review



instrumentation: 2 Guitars
ISMN: 9790801507068
illustrations: Małgorzata Flis
editor: Marcin Kowalczyk
number of pages: 28

1. H. Purcell – Air
2. P. Tchaikovsky – New Doll from Op. 39
3. F. Chopin – Wish Op. 74 No. 1
4. G.F. Händel – Gavott
5. M. Praetorius – Royal Dance from Terpsichore
6. J.S. Bach – Musette from Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach
7. W.A. Mozart – Romance from Eine kleine Nachtmusik
8. R. Schumann – Merry Peasant Op. 68 No. 10 
9. C. Saint-Saëns – Elephant from The Carnival of the Animals
10. E. Satie – Gymnopédie I
11. E. Grieg – Waltz Op. 12 No. 2
12. M. Praetorius – Ballet from Terpsichore

Pupil and Teacher series was prepared for beginner guitarists. The major objective of the author was to make the solo part possible to be performed by even the youngest guitarist to the accompaniment of their teacher. One-voice texture of the solo part intended for a student allows to avoid grips difficult for the left hand making the focus on the most important aspects of the performance, such as: sound, phrasing, possible. The pieces collected in this publication also allow the student to get familiar with new sounds and music concepts gradually. It is worth underlining that the most important advantage of the method presented in the publication from the Pupil and Teacher series is the possibility of simultaneous development of technical skills and music sensitivity of students by means of communing with the most beautiful pieces of classical music of different epochs.

Reviews (0)

Write a review