MARINI, Biagio - 2 Sonatas from Op. 8

14.00 EUR

In Stock
Catalogue No.:
EU 0403

Not yet rated Write a review



instrumentation: 2 Bassoons and Basso Continuo
ISMN: 9790801507105
editors: Marcin Kowalczyk, Marcin Szelest (basso continuo)
number of pages: 8+2+2+2+4

Sonatas VIII
and IX come from Sonate, symphonie, canzoni… Op. 8. Both pieces are examples of the sonatas of the Early Baroque period. The solo instruments conduct a musical dialogue which emerges from imitative motifs. This edition adheres to the principle of minimum intervention in the source manuscript. The changes introduced are related to the necessity of adapting the notation to contemporary standards, such as, inter alia, inserting the bar lines absent from the first edition and adding the beams to the notes. The basso continuo line was originally unfigured and thus, for purely practical reasons, a suggestion as to its elaboration has been included here. Facsimiles of the original parts, containing the notation for both sonatas, are included.

Reviews (0)

Write a review