CWOJDZIŃSKI, Andrzej - Pictures Enchanted by Sounds

15.00 EUR

In Stock
Catalogue No.:
EU 0710

Not yet rated Write a review



instrumentation: Piano
illustrations: Małgorzata Flis
editor: Ewa Próchniak, Tatiana Stachak, Marcin Kowalczyk
number of pages: 36

1. Dream   
2. Walk I      
3. Walk II     
4. Birds    
5. In a Valley    
6. Jump-rope    
7. Waltz of an Organ-grinder    
8. Joke   
9. A Mountain Stream    
10. Sleeping City
11. In a Mill (Rondino)    
12. Passacaglia    
13. Minuet    
14. Prelude
15. In the Tatra Mountains   (LISTEN)
16. Invention

This collection was especially created for beginners in piano – for students of music schools of the 1st grade. Melodiousness, modern-sounding harmony, new-age mediums of expression (eg. clusters), which allow the development of both the technique and sensitivity of a young artist, characterise the compositions. The four final pieces were thought of as pastiches – compositions imitating those of other composers (Mozart, Chopin, Szymanowski and Bach). Certainly each young pianist will be able to “enchant with sounds” his favourite “pictures” inspired by the diversity of moods and styles.

Reviews (0)

Write a review