LASOŃ, Aleksander - For Thee They Sing and Dance. String Quartet No. 8

38.00 EUR

In Stock
Catalogue No.:
EU 1301

Not yet rated Write a review



instrumentation: String Quartet (score and parts)
ISMN: 9790801507778
cover design: Małgorzata Flis
editors: Jadwiga Kubieniec, Marcin Kowalczyk
number of pages: 32+12+12+12+11

A new understanding of the quartet form as a compact, lively, energetically pulsating organism is reflected in the score - the music is notated either using the traditional bar system or by approximate notation of rhythmic values. The composer's intention in this is a fuller display of the performers as independent virtuosos - able, through individually treated solo parts, to fully realise the emotional and intuitive character of the music.

Reviews (0)

Write a review