SPISAK, Michał - Quintet 

23.00 EUR

In Stock
Catalogue No.:
EU 0502

Not yet rated Write a review



instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn and Bassoon (score and parts)
ISMN: 9790801507129
cover design: Małgorzata Flis
editor: Marcin Kowalczyk
number of pages: 20+6+6+6+5+6

Composed in 1948 Quintet Spisak dedicated to Martha Thibault, the mother of his wife, Andrée. This piece is considered one of the best Polish wind quintets of the 20th century. It is composed of three parts: Allegro moderato, Andante and Andante-Allegro. Composition is characterized by an equal participation of instruments, transparent texture, restless and ever-changing tone colour and expressive articulation. Although some elements of tonality exist, their functional dependences are blurred and the role of the factor introducing order to the melody and harmony of the piece is played by ostinate structures.

Reviews (0)

Write a review