SPISAK, Michał - Sonatina

17.00 EUR

In Stock
Catalogue No.:
EU 0701

Not yet rated Write a review



instrumentation: Oboe, Clarinet and Bassoon (score and parts)
ISMN: 9790801507198
cover design: Małgorzata Flis
editor: Marcin Kowalczyk
number of pages: 12+6+6+6

The Sonatina was composed in 1946 and was dedicated to the French Trio Daraux. As a point of interest, it is worth mentioning that Spisak used the bassoon theme from the third movement of the Sonatina again in the first movement of his Concerto Giocoso for chamber orchestra (1957). The composition sustains the neoclassical style characteristic for Spisak’s works. He makes intriguing use of the possibilities offered by the sound and articulation of wind instruments. The interesting consonance and diverse character of the individual parts make the Sonatina one of Spisak’s most popular works and a perennial favourite for concert programmes. Several recordings have also been made.

Reviews (0)

Write a review