SPISAK, Michał - Improvvisazione

17.00 EUR

In Stock
Catalogue No.:
EU 1310

Not yet rated Write a review



instrumentation: Violin and Piano
ISMN: 9790801507693

cover design: Małgorzata Flis
editors: Jadwiga Kubieniec, Marcin Kowalczyk
number of pages: 24+8

Improvvisazione is arranged in the form of consecutive and contrasting segments of musical narrative: Moderato, Lento, Allegro, Andante, Allegro, Tranquillo, Allegro. The work combines an improvisational character with neoclassical techniques. Intertwined in the piece are: motivic work with surprising inventiveness of musical material, virtuosic runs of contemplation, and atonality with reminiscences of tonality. Also chracteristic of the composition are textural variation and a percussive treatment of the instruments. Both the violin and piano parts require of the performer maturity and remarkable technical proficiency.

Reviews (0)

Write a review