BUCHNER, Philipp Friedrich - Sonata IX from Op. 4

13.00 EUR

In Stock
Catalogue No.:
EU 0402

Not yet rated Write a review



instrumentation: 2 Bassoons and Basso Continuo
ISMN: 9790801507099
editors: Marcin Kowalczyk, Marcin Szelest (basso continuo)
number of pages: 8+2+2+2+4

Buchner’s Early Baroque Sonata IX comes from Plectrum Musicum, Op. 4. The work consists of three parts, where the common characteristic is the slow tempo and the consistency with which the dialogue is conducted between the two solo instruments. This edition adheres to the principle of minimum intervention in the source manuscript. Facsimiles of the original parts are included in place of analytical commentary. The elaboration of the basso continuo line, included for purely practical reasons and created with the organ or chamber organ in mind, is a suggestion based on the original figuring and 17th century rules.

Reviews (0)

Write a review