TWARDOWSKI, Romuald - Capriccio

12.00 EUR

In Stock
Catalogue No.:
EU 0808

Not yet rated Write a review



instrumentation: Violin and Piano
ISMN: 9790801507358
cover design: Małgorzata Flis
editors: Tatiana Stachak, Marcin Kowalczyk, Andrzej Gębski
number of pages: 12+4

Capriccio was composed in 2002 to honour the thirtieth anniversary of prof. Mirosław Ławrynowicz's artistic work and it was dedicated to him. The first performance took place on 20th February 2002 in Warsaw. Andrzej Gębski (violin) and Joanna Ławrynowicz (piano) were the performers. Capriccio is considered to be one of the best violin pieces composed by Romuald Twardowski, and for the composer himself it constituted an attempt to sum up the creative output of his works for violin and piano. Thus in Capriccio the atonal melodic style of Espressioni as well as a cheerful mood evocative of Pastorale e Danza can be found. All this, in the form of a miniature lasting for over four minutes, allows the audience to unmistakably distinguish all the features of Romuald Twardowski's composing style in Capriccio.

Reviews (0)

Write a review